Testimonials

What People Are Saying About Stars & Stripes

"Great news Bob [Osterheldt]!
This is a success story that I’ve been sharing with friends and office associates. Having a relationship with a good property manager is absolutely necessary to having rental property. Especially important is having a property manager that is also a realtor—that is a definite plus. Not all states have people that are both. Here in Hawaii there are property managers and there are realtors. They keep the function totally separate. We really like the idea of having someone that can do both—for the continuity when it comes to selling the property. You already knew all the companies that do all types of repair and maintenance work, so it seemed to make the whole process a lot smoother.
We think your performance as a property manager was excellent. We’ve had other property managers and know all too well how non-responsive some can be. You were always cheerful and courteous. You were always quick to respond to questions or concerns from both us and the tenants. We will be placing a praise testimony on the Stars and Stripes Homes website. Can you also give us your boss’ email address? We would like to extend some personal praise about you directly to that person."

- Thanks for everything, Bill & Myong (Sep 2016)

"I just wanted to send a message to you know how happy we have been with Justin [Sadler] as our Property Manager. He has been incredibly proactive and has always ensured that our property is rented and to people that have been trustworthy and great tenants. We feel incredibly fortunate to have him as a partner and would not hesitate to recommend Stars and Stripes to any potential renters or property owners in Colorado based on our experience with Justin."
- Very Respectfully, Jeff Wood, Lieutenant Colonel, United States Army (Feb 2016)

"I have had nothing but amazing customer service.  Every  time I enter the office, they are so kind.  My Property Manager, Lahai S. is amazing at his job.  He is very nice and always on point when we need him. He always fixes our problems for us in a very timely manner.  He calls back immediately and texts back immediately.  He got us a plumber at a very early time on a Saturday morning.  He also has a great maintenance team - his handyman is AWESOME!.. We are blessed to have such a great and concerned property manager. He takes the time to make sure we are taken care of."
- (Current Tenants, Nov 2015)
Link to online review.  http://www.yelp.com/biz/stars-and-stripes-homes-inc-aurora

"Justin [Sadler] - Thank you so much for your kind help, attention to our repeated requests, and your professionalism.  Was a pleasure to know and work with you!"
- Kent (Former Tenant), Jan 2015

"Stars and Stripes - thank you very much for your professional management of our properties. We have enjoyed your service for many years, of which we have never had any real issues requiring significant involvement. The manner in which your company handles the end-to-end process requires little involvement on our part, and our tenants are always content in their choice of home. Your professionalism is very much appreciated. You have managed all our rental properties for the last eight (8) years. Your staff has done an outstanding job screening tenants and handling any problems with the property. We have worked with other property managers in the past and Stars and Stripes far surpasses them in quality of service. "
- Kind Regards, Jim & Judi, Douglas County, Colorado

"Stars & Stripes takes care of my rental home in Aurora. Bought the house when I was stationed at Buckley AFB and decided to hold onto it after the Air Force transferred me. These guys do a great job. I would recommend them. They found a great tenant for my home. I have had repairs - but think this just goes along with owning a rental property. They are quick on the trigger to get me my monthly proceeds each month and I like the monthly statement they send to me. Feel very comfortable with and and trust them to take care of me and my home in my absence. "
- K.C., US Air Force

"To Stars & Stripes Homes, Inc.
I post this comment to offer my gratitude to a professional company I TRUST. I have done business with Ty Wickline and Stars & Stripes since 2003. Approximately 20 families I know personally have done business with this company since that time and I have personally rented from them, purchased a home with them, and sold a home with the same team. I am forever grateful for their patience and professionalism when my family first arrived not knowing if we wanted to rent or purchase.
When we sold our home around 2008 and this company had the home on the market and it sold in about a week, during extremely difficult market conditions.Not saying these guys are miracle workers, well actually they are close, but they are honest, professional, and reliable. In business I have no doubt there are times when the parties involved face challenging events. Two businesses I have come to know in the local area that help me sleep well at night - one of them is Stars & Stripes, Inc. Both business have proven to me they have one very important characteristic in common - TRUST. "

- L.A., Castle Rock, Colorado

"I was getting some copies made at the Office Depot @ Southlands and the young person helping me noticed that the copies she was making for me had “Stars & Stripes Homes, Inc.” on them. She indicated that “she and her husband and family had rented her home through that company.” I asked her how the leasing process worked for her (did not mention to her that I was one of the company owners).
She told me that the Property Manager (Shannon Rogan) who had helped them look at the home and complete the application & lease process was extremely prompt in showing them the home and made the whole renting process surprisingly painless. Apparently they saw the home advertised on the internet the day before they were scheduled to leave town after a week or so of househunting and the Property Manager got them into the home on short notice. This family was a Military/US Navy family re-locating to Buckley Air Force Base. They were very pleased with the level of service that Shannon Rogan and Stars & Stripes Homes, Inc. provided to them.
It's nice to hear good feedback about the Property Managers we work with!"

- Len Kosakowski, Owner, Stars & Stripes Homes, Inc., Lieutenant Colonel, US Army (Retired)

"We found Susan Hermosillo to be very professional, but also very warm, friendly, and engaging. After a month's worth of extremely unsatisfactory attempts to see and lease other properties through other agencies, we spotted the availability of this property advertised and managed by Stars & Stripes Homes, Inc.  To our surprise, Susan responded to our email within an hour and set a time for us to view the property the same day. Executing the lease agreement, performing the initial walk through and gaining access to the property all went as smoothly as the application process!  Susan made the entire process painless and enjoyable.  Because of Susan's professionalism, we hold Stars and Stripes Homes in very high regard! Warmest Regards."
- Gordon & Margaret S., November 2013

"Susan [Hermosillo], It was a pleasure working with you.  There are more Kaiser transfers going on so I will be referring anyone I can to you for help!"
- RW, Team Manager, Kaiser Permanente Customer Services, October 2013

"Susan Hermosillo is our Property Manager at Stars & Stripes Homes and we are so happy to work with her for the past seven months or so!  She is a true professional and Susan has gone above and beyond several times since we rented out our home!  My wife and I will be recommending Stars & Stripes Homes to our family, friends, and co-workers! "
- A. Reed, August 2013

"Lahai Sogbandi, our Property Manager at Stars & Stripes Homes, has been very professional and provided us exceptional service as we have worked together to rent our property from an overseas location. I would recommend his support to anyone looking for a property manager. "
- J. Danks, July 2013

"My experience with Lahai Sogbandi has been superb, from day one that I reached out to him to inquire about the rental property that he helped us get on Gibraltar St. I was out of town on a business trip in KS when I called him to inquire about the property and he was prompt in responding to my call when I left him a message. There were minor issues with the property when we moved in and resolved them quickly. over all he has been very helpful in all our needs. "
- Respectfully, J. Moon, October 2012

"To Bob Osterheldt
Happy to provide this testimonial. Tough real estate market out there and we had our home in South Aurora on the market For Sale with another company and then decided to rent it! You found a tenant within 2 to 3 days and the tenants moved in the following weekend. Thanks for the quick action to get cash flowing on our vacant home. Being thousands of miles away in Florida and knowing you are handling everything for else is certainly a stress-reducer. Thanks for the excellent service!"

- Mike & Sandy, Pensacola, Florida, June 2011

"Master Sergeant Shari Almand
Shari know you are retired now and working as a realtor and property manager but I will always remember serving with you in the US Air Force. Thanks for managing my home as a rental since we had to leave the Aurora area and PCS to Kadena AFB in Japan. Thinking the house is going to still bestanding and in good shape when we return to Colorado in a couple of years to retire!"

- Jason E., Lieutenant, United States Air Force, 2011

"To Mike Giallanza, 
Great job finding tenants for my investment property in Parker, Colorado! Looks like we found high-quality tenants that will stay for a long time! Again, thanks for the great job!"

- Annie S., 2010

"Ty,
Thanks for walking me through the purchase of my first investment property! I feel as though your thorough knowledge of the Denver Metro area rental market, school systems, and floorplans and neighborhoods, enabled me to buy the best rental my investment dollars could purchase! Appreciate your patience and professionalism. "

- Doug Evans, Investor, San Jose, California 2010

"Just a quick note to say thank you for the excellent service over the past three years! Being thousands of miles away on an assignment in Washington D.C. prompted me to hire you all to manage my home in Denver and I am glad I did! I appreciate the monthly statements and the minimal turnover in tenants over the years! Thanks for doing a great job in what is often a thankless job in real estate! "
- Colonel Richard M., United States Air Force, 2010

"Bob,
We Would Like To Thank You For Having Given Us Out Best Experience Ever In The Home Selling And Buying Process/ It Truly Has Been A Pleasure Dealing With You And With Those That You Have Recommended To Provide Their Services To Us During This transaction! "

- Mark & Celes O. (United States Army - Retired) 2009

"Mike,
I just wanted to say thanks again for all of your assistance. I couldn't have found a lovelier home it really is the perfect house for me! You were the perfect real-estate salesman and I will be sure to send more folks your way! "

- Mary G. (Relocating From Maryland To Colorado) 2009

"Thanks again for taking the time and effort to find our home in Colorado for us. We really appreciate your courtesy and knowledgeable assistance in our house hunting expedition. It really made a difference and we feel it couldn't have been more successful. Thanks and you can count on a glowing recommendation from us to anyone we talk to about coming to Colorado."
- Tony W. & Deb O. (Relocating From Maryland To Colorado) 2008

"Thank you so much for all of your help in finding us our wonderful home. You made this house so easy for us! Thank you for doing so much of the leg work for us. You are more than a realtor, you helped us down to the last detail. Getting the house painted, carpets cleaned, and the referrals we may need for future use. Many thanks!"
- Captain Tom M. & Family (United States Navy, Retired/Senior Executive Service), 2008

"Justin [Sadler] - Thank you so much for your kind help, attention to our repeated requests, and your professionalism.  Was a pleasure to know and work with you!"
- Kent (Former Tenant), Jan 2015

"Thank you so much for all of your help in finding us the perfect home! We absolutely love the house, and the neighborhood is perfect with lots of little kids. We appreciate your patience and professionalism throughout the entire process. Keep up the good work and excellent service!"
- The N. Family (Relocated From Alice Springs, Australia, 2007

"I really appreciate your thoughtfulness. I will always refer anyone relocating to Denver to you. You make the entire experience of buying or selling a home stress-free and enjoyable!"
- Roy S., (Major, US Army, Retired) Engineer, Lockheed Martin, Space & Aeronautics Division, 2006

"You and Ty did such great things for us! You were ready to help if we bought or rented. You never gave us pressure. You guys are real professional. Please stay in touch!"
- Larry T. & Family, Master Sergeant, US Air Force, 2005
Relocated From Hickham Air Force Base, Oahu, Hawaii

"Please accept our thanks for the pleasure of doing business with your company and Ty Wickline! We were very pleased with his professionalism and courtesy and we love our new house! It will be our privilege to refer you both to others! "
- Troy & LeAnn C. Aurora, Colorado 2005

"Lieutenant Colonel Kosakowski,
The Battalion was honored by your attendance at this year´s ball and sincerely thanks you for helping make it such a great success! Again, we offer you our sincere thanks! "

- Commander, 743rd Military Intelligence Battalion, Buckley AFB, Colorado
2004 Denver Area United States Army Birthday Ball

"To Whom It May Concern,
I have both bought & sold with Len Kosakowski. He did an outstanding job and always had my best interests at hand. You were more responsive to and met our needs more so than any other realtor. Your motto is total and complete professionalism & integrity! "

- RJ M., Chief Warrant Officer, US Army (Retired)/Contractor, Buckley AFB
May 2004

"I just wanted to take the time and thank you for your help in finding the house. I really think my family will enjoy it! The home is beautiful and the location is exactly what we wanted. Your professionalism and support to a fellow military member on the move are extraordinary.
Thanks again for all the help."

- Steve Smith, Lieutenant Colonel, US Air Force, Buckley AFB, 2003

"You are the best! You´ve got my business as long as you want it! "
- Dick H., Captain, US Navy, Retired, Buckley AFB
Sold Home In Parker, 2002

"You are one of the few people I’ve met who live by core values of integrity, honesty, and selflessness. It´s been an honor to have met you and I will definitely keep in touch! Thanks for helping us purchase the condo! "
- Dimitri K. Lieutenant, US Air Force, Buckley AFB , February 2001
Bough And Sold Townhome In South Aurora

"IMS Incorporated certifies that Len Kosakowski has achieved the ultimate distinction of being among the top 5% in the greater Denver area! "
- IMS Incorporated, May 2001

"Len, Thank you For Your Advisement, And Friendship. It has been extremely important to us over the past few years. "
- CPT Scott R., US Army, 1998

"Thank you for all that you have done for us! I can only thank you and it doesn´t seem enough! Take care."
- Jim And Carol B. (US Navy Family, Retired), 1997

"Appreciate all of your work in helping us with the purchase and sale of our homes. It´s been a pleasure knowing you all of these years and if we hear of anyone in need of a realtor, we definitely will recommend you! Thanks Again! "
- Mike & Debora Z., August 1997
Buckley AFB - Sold 2 Homes In Aurora and purchased a home in Elizabeth)

"I cannot thank you enough for making the whole home buying/selling experience as painless as possible. I appreciate how patient you were with me. Thank you, especially for making the whole thing fun and helping me find a house that is just right for my family and me! "
- Cecilia B. (Denver Public School Teacher)
Sold Condo in Aurora and Purchased Single Family Home, 1996

"Thanks so much for having Ty work with me as my Buyer Agent. He did a great job. I also want to thank you for the gifts. Dale and I appreciate it. Thanks again! "
- Karen C. (US Government/Denver Tech Center), March 1996